Today, people in New Jersey rely on their cars for transportation more than ever before, leading to frequent moving violations. If you are a driver that uses transportation to maintain your livelihood, you know the importance of a clean driving record. If you were stopped for reasons other than a moving violation, if your ticket was unfair, or if there were extenuating circumstances, don’t simply pay the traffic ticket. By paying the ticket you are admitting guilt which can turn into a greater legal problem in the future if you receive another ticket.
While many view traffic tickets as minor infractions and a general nuisance, they unfortunately can cause havoc in your life as fees quickly mount, and point from tickets cause your insurance premiums to soar or result in a revoked or suspended license. The law firm of Villani & DeLuca has represented hundreds of clients in New Jersey traffic violation cases involving:
Don’t be overwhelmed or confused by your moving violations ticket. Contact our law office and have an in-depth analysis of your documents by our knowledgeable attorneys to uncover inaccuracies and challenge your ticket in court.
If you have been caught driving with a suspended license in Brick, you can face some serious penalties and heavy fines. If you had your license suspended due to points or underage drinking, you should not attempt to drive your car. For a first offense under the driving while suspended statute (N.J.S.A. 39:3-40), you will face a $500.00 fine. For a 2nd offense, you face a $750.00 fine and possible jail time and for a 3rd or subsequent offense, you will pay a hefty $1,000.00 fine, receive potential jail time, and additional fines and penalties. Furthermore, if you have been caught driving during a DWI suspension period, you will face even harsher penalties.